Logo
Logo

GAMES

These are the 118 games where we conceded a penalty

Date Game Opponent H/A Score Scorers
Sat Oct 06, 1923League Tier 1MiddlesbroughA2-5Martin (?), Flood (?)
Sat Sep 10, 1949League Tier 3Swindon TownH2-1Ardron (75), Ashman (78)
Sat Apr 29, 1961League Tier 1ChelseaA3-4Palmer (? pen), Booth (46), Addison (86)
Sat Sep 10, 1977League Tier 1Wolverhampton WanderersA3-2Withe (?), Bowyer (?), Woodcock (?)
Wed Mar 21, 1979European CupGrasshoppers ZurichA1-1O'Neill (38)
Sat Sep 17, 1983League Tier 1Norwich CityA3-2Walsh (?, ?, ?)
Sun Oct 16, 1983League Tier 1Notts CountyH3-1Bowyer (?), Wallace (?), Davenport (?)
Sat May 12, 1984League Tier 1West Ham UnitedA2-1Davenport (?), Birtles (?)
Sat Sep 01, 1990League Tier 1Coventry CityA2-2Jemson (?, 49 pen)
Sat Sep 01, 1990League Tier 1Coventry CityA2-2Jemson (?, 49 pen)
Sat Nov 03, 1990League Tier 1Leeds UnitedA1-3Jemson (67)
Sat Dec 15, 1990League Tier 1Queens Park RangersA2-1Clough (50), Pearce (68)
Sat Sep 14, 1991League Tier 1WimbledonH4-2Keane (11, 47), Black (44), Elkins Gary (62 OG)
Sat Sep 28, 1991League Tier 1West Ham UnitedH2-2Woan (4), Sheringham (77)
Sat Oct 26, 1991League Tier 1SouthamptonH1-3Black (84)
Tue Mar 31, 1992League Tier 1ArsenalA3-3Woan (40), Clough (44), Keane (69)
Sat Sep 05, 1992League Tier 1Blackburn RoversA1-4Bannister (15)
Sat Apr 10, 1993League Tier 1Queens Park RangersA3-4Black (7), Bannister (39, 45)
Sat May 08, 1993League Tier 1Ipswich TownA1-2Clough (64 pen)
Sat Apr 01, 1995League Tier 1Sheffield WednesdayA7-1Pearce (17), Woan (20), Roy (48, 64), Collymore (78, 80), Bohinen (85)
Sat Aug 19, 1995League Tier 1SouthamptonA4-3Cooper (8), Woan (36), Roy (42, 79)
Sat Aug 19, 1995League Tier 1SouthamptonA4-3Cooper (8), Woan (36), Roy (42, 79)
Mon Nov 27, 1995League Tier 1Manchester UnitedH1-1McGregor (19)
Sat Sep 14, 1996League Tier 1Manchester UnitedA1-4Haaland (4)
Wed Oct 23, 1996League CupWest Ham UnitedA1-4Cooper (29)
Sat Mar 08, 1997League Tier 1ArsenalA0-2
Fri Oct 24, 1997League Tier 2ReadingA3-3van Hooijdonk (3, 48 pen), Campbell (65)
Sat Mar 21, 1998League Tier 2Birmingham CityA2-1van Hooijdonk (84, 87)
Sat Mar 28, 1998League Tier 2Charlton AthleticA2-4Campbell (16, 91)
Sun May 03, 1998League Tier 2West Bromwich AlbionA1-1Stone (18)
Tue Oct 27, 1998League CupCambridge UnitedH3-3Freedman (22), Armstrong (45), Harewood (46)
Mon Nov 16, 1998League Tier 1Derby CountyH2-2Freedman (57), van Hooijdonk (62)
Sat Aug 14, 1999League Tier 2Grimsby TownH2-1Freedman (27), Palmer (87)
Sat Sep 25, 1999League Tier 2Bolton WanderersA2-3Freedman (47), Wright (50 pen)
Sat Oct 30, 1999League Tier 2BarnsleyA0-1
Sun Dec 26, 1999League Tier 2Blackburn RoversA1-2Johnson (31)
Sat Jan 15, 2000League Tier 2Grimsby TownA3-4Rogers (33, 90), Mark Lever (47 OG)
Sat Mar 04, 2000League Tier 2Swindon TownH3-1Rogers (33), Bart-Williams (37 pen), Freedman (42)
Tue Aug 22, 2000League CupDarlingtonA2-2Bart-Williams (21 pen), Rogers (73)
Sat Sep 09, 2000League Tier 2Blackburn RoversA0-3
Sat Sep 16, 2000League Tier 2FulhamH0-3
Sat Dec 02, 2000League Tier 2BurnleyA0-1
Wed Nov 28, 2001League Tier 2PortsmouthA2-3Summerbee (12), Jenas (33 pen)
Sat Mar 02, 2002League Tier 2Rotherham UnitedA2-1Lester (49), Harewood (58)
Sat Mar 30, 2002League Tier 2Manchester CityA0-3
Sat Aug 24, 2002League Tier 2WalsallA1-2Prutton (83)
Sat Feb 08, 2003League Tier 2Crystal PalaceH2-1Dawson (4), Harewood (59)
Sat May 10, 2003PlayoffsSheffield UnitedH1-1Johnson (55)
Sat Sep 13, 2003League Tier 2Sheffield UnitedH3-1Harewood (30 pen, 56), Reid (71)
Sun Jan 25, 2004FA CupSheffield UnitedH0-3
Mon Aug 30, 2004League Tier 2Plymouth ArgyleA2-3Jess (44, 80)
Sat Nov 27, 2004League Tier 2GillinghamA1-2Taylor (14)
Mon Jan 03, 2005League Tier 2Cardiff CityA0-3
Sat Mar 12, 2005League Tier 2Ipswich TownA0-6
Wed Apr 06, 2005League Tier 2Coventry CityA0-2
Sat Aug 06, 2005League Tier 3Huddersfield TownH2-1Dobie (45), Johnson (87)
Tue Aug 09, 2005League Tier 3WalsallA2-3Commons (36), Friio (85)
Sat Dec 03, 2005FA CupChester CityA0-3
Sat Mar 18, 2006League Tier 3Doncaster RoversA2-1Commons (25), Holt (47)
Tue Dec 05, 2006League Tier 3BournemouthA0-2
Sat Dec 09, 2006League Tier 3Crewe AlexandraA4-1Holt (31), Tyson (37, 43, 45)
Mon Jan 01, 2007League Tier 3Oldham AthleticA0-5
Mon Jan 01, 2007League Tier 3Oldham AthleticA0-5
Tue Feb 20, 2007League Tier 3BlackpoolH1-1Agogo (16)
Tue Feb 12, 2008League Tier 3Leeds UnitedA1-1Bennett (69)
Sat Sep 13, 2008League Tier 2BurnleyH1-2Earnshaw (52)
Tue Oct 21, 2008League Tier 2Ipswich TownH1-1McCleary (31)
Sat Oct 25, 2008League Tier 2Cardiff CityH0-1
Sat Feb 21, 2009League Tier 2Derby CountyH1-3Earnshaw (87)
Sat Dec 05, 2009League Tier 2Leicester CityH5-1Earnshaw (12, 32, 49), Anderson (54), Adebola (77)
Sat Mar 13, 2010League Tier 2Preston North EndA2-3Blackstock (57 pen), Earnshaw (76)
Sat Apr 17, 2010League Tier 2BlackpoolA1-3Garner (65)
Sat May 08, 2010PlayoffsBlackpoolA1-2Cohen (13)
Sat Oct 16, 2010League Tier 2BarnsleyA1-3McGugan (68)
Sun Jan 30, 2011FA CupWest Ham UnitedA2-3Adebola (18), McGoldrick (40)
Sat Feb 19, 2011League Tier 2Cardiff CityH2-1Morgan (32), Earnshaw (67)
Sat Apr 30, 2011League Tier 2Scunthorpe UnitedH5-1Boyd (9, 90), Chambers (25, 82), Anderson (47)
Tue Sep 20, 2011League CupNewcastle UnitedH3-4Findley (46), Derbyshire (66), Tudgay (114)
Mon Jan 02, 2012League Tier 2Ipswich TownA3-1Tudgay (5, 78), McCleary (26)
Sat Jan 21, 2012League Tier 2West Ham UnitedA1-2McGugan (90)
Sat Jan 21, 2012League Tier 2West Ham UnitedA1-2McGugan (90)
Tue Mar 20, 2012League Tier 2Leeds UnitedA7-3Guedioura (8), McCleary (45, 56, 60, 71), Blackstock (52, 81)
Sat Apr 07, 2012League Tier 2Bristol CityH0-1
Sat Apr 21, 2012League Tier 2Hull CityA1-2Majewski (90)
Tue Aug 21, 2012League Tier 2Huddersfield TownA1-1Cox (68)
Sat Dec 01, 2012League Tier 2Hull CityH1-2Sharp (43)
Sat Nov 23, 2013League Tier 2BurnleyH1-1Cox (42)
Sun Feb 16, 2014FA CupSheffield UnitedA1-3Paterson (28)
Sat Mar 22, 2014League Tier 2Derby CountyA0-5
Tue Apr 08, 2014League Tier 2Sheffield WednesdayH3-3Mackie (44), Tudgay (77), Paterson (87)
Sat Apr 26, 2014League Tier 2BournemouthA1-4Halford (56)
Tue Oct 21, 2014League Tier 2WatfordA2-2Antonio (31, 67)
Sat Nov 29, 2014League Tier 2Birmingham CityA1-2Assombalonga (84)
Sat Dec 20, 2014League Tier 2Leeds UnitedH1-1Fryatt (45)
Fri Dec 26, 2014League Tier 2MiddlesbroughA0-3
Sat Jan 03, 2015FA CupRochdaleA0-1
Sat Feb 21, 2015League Tier 2Bolton WanderersH4-1Burke (8, 68), Antonio (17), Lansbury (65 pen)
Sat Mar 21, 2015League Tier 2Norwich CityA1-3Burke (76)
Tue Sep 20, 2016League CupArsenalH0-4
Tue Aug 08, 2017League CupShrewsbury TownH2-1Carayol (29 pen), Cummings (75)
Tue Dec 26, 2017League Tier 2Sheffield WednesdayH0-3
Tue Jan 30, 2018League Tier 2Preston North EndH0-3
Sat Aug 18, 2018League Tier 2Wigan AthleticA2-2Cash (10), Soudani (90)
Tue Feb 12, 2019League Tier 2West Bromwich AlbionA2-2Stefan Johansen (6 OG), Yates (65)
Tue Dec 10, 2019League Tier 2MiddlesbroughH1-1Yates (63)
Sun Jun 28, 2020League Tier 2Huddersfield TownH3-1Grabban (43, 46), Yates (85)
Wed Jul 15, 2020League Tier 2Swansea CityH2-2Ameobi (20, 55)
Tue Oct 20, 2020League Tier 2Rotherham UnitedH1-1Ameobi (79)
Tue Nov 24, 2020League Tier 2BournemouthA0-2
Sat Dec 05, 2020League Tier 2ReadingA0-2
Sat Mar 20, 2021League Tier 2BrentfordA1-1Krovinovic (63)
Wed Sep 29, 2021League Tier 2BarnsleyA3-1Zinckernagel (61), Johnson (68), Grabban (81)
Sun Oct 24, 2021League Tier 2FulhamH0-4