ALF JEFFERIES

Full Name:
Alfred Jefferies

Position:
Midfielder


STATS (Competitive games only):
Debut:
-

Last Game:
-

Appearances:
0 (Rank: Last)
Goals:
0 (Rank: Last)

Yellow Cards:
-
Red Cards:
-
Born:
-

City:
Bishop Auckland

Country:
England

Died:
-

Age:

Nationality:
England

Intnl. Country:
-

Caps while at Forest:
-

Goals while at Forest:
-

Total Caps:
-

Total Goals:
-

Penalties scored:
0
Penalties scored:
0

Shirt numbers:
Managers:

Notes:
Seeing as Jefferies made only appearances in 1942 and 1943, I assume he was a guest player during WWII, presumably from Mansfield as the Nottingham Evening Post makes reference to his being ex Derby, Sheffield United and Mansfield Town player.

SOURCES:
Wikipedia:
https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Alf_Jefferies_(footballer,_born_1914)


SEASON STATS (Competitive games only)
Season Squad Num Played Won Drawn Lost Goals Yellows Reds Own
Goals
Went Off Came On Unused
Sub
Notes
1942-43------------


TRANSFERS
# Date Type Club Fee Loan until Manager
1GuestMansfield TownBilly Walker


RECORD FOR ALF JEFFERIES
Game First Game Last Game P W D L Goals Yellows Reds Own Goals Started Came On Went Off Unused Sub
COMPETITIVE
League Tier 1
League Tier 2
League Tier 3
Playoffs
FA Cup
League Cup
European Cup
Fairs Cup
UEFA Cup
Super Cup
Intercontinental Cup
Full Members Cup
EFL Trophy
Charity Shield
Anglo-Scottish Cup
Anglo-Italian Cup
Total (Comp)
NON-COMPETITIVE
WWII Main LeagueNov 14, 1942Dec 25, 194262136
WWII Combined LeagueDec 26, 1942Apr 26, 1943944129
TOTAL (Non-Comp)Nov 14, 1942Apr 26, 194315654215
TOTAL OVERALLNov 14, 1942Apr 26, 194315654215
MISC


ALL GAMES FOR ALF JEFFERIES
# Date Game Opponent H/A Score Num Started Came
On
Went
Off
Unused
sub
Goals
scored
Yellow Red
1942-43
Sat Nov 14, 1942WWII Main LeagueNotts CountyA3-17Started
Sat Nov 21, 1942WWII Main LeagueLeicester CityA1-27Started
Sat Nov 28, 1942WWII Main LeagueLeicester CityH1-17Started
Sat Dec 05, 1942WWII Main LeagueLincoln CityH4-14Started
Sat Dec 12, 1942WWII Main LeagueLincoln CityA1-47Started
Fri Dec 25, 1942WWII Main LeagueNorthampton TownH1-27Started
Sat Dec 26, 1942WWII Combined LeagueMansfield TownA3-17Started
Sat Jan 02, 1943WWII Combined LeagueMansfield TownH3-17Started
Sat Jan 09, 1943WWII Combined LeagueSheffield WednesdayH1-17Started
Sat Jan 16, 1943WWII Combined LeagueSheffield WednesdayA1-17Started
Sat Jan 30, 1943WWII Combined LeagueLeicester CityA4-17Started
Sat Feb 06, 1943WWII Combined LeagueDerby CountyH4-17Startedgoal
Sat Feb 13, 1943WWII Combined LeagueDerby CountyA1-37Started
Sat Apr 17, 1943WWII Combined LeagueNotts CountyH1-17Started
Mon Apr 26, 1943WWII Combined LeagueGrimsby TownH4-47Startedgoal