GAMES

These are the 105 games where the opponent scored an own goal

Date Game Opponent H/A Score Scorers
Sat Mar 22, 1879FA CupOld EtoniansN1-2Bishop (?)
Sat Mar 06, 1897League Tier 1Aston VillaH2-4Spencer (?, ?)
Sat Oct 05, 1907League Tier 1Manchester UnitedA0-4
Sat Jan 07, 1911League Tier 1Manchester UnitedA2-4Hughes (?), Marrison (?)
Sat May 02, 1925League Tier 1Aston VillaA0-2
Sat Apr 01, 1939League Tier 2Manchester CityA0-3
Sat Jan 05, 1946FA CupWatfordH1-1Allen (18)
Wed Jan 16, 1946FA CupWatfordN0-1
Sat Aug 30, 1947League Tier 2West Ham UnitedA1-2Johnson (?)
Sat Mar 17, 1956League Tier 2MiddlesbroughH2-4Small (?), Lishman (?)
Sat Oct 19, 1957League Tier 1Leicester CityA1-3Wilson (? pen)
Sat Nov 15, 1958League Tier 1ArsenalA1-3Wilson (?)
Sat Apr 18, 1959League Tier 1Leicester CityH1-4Dwight (?)
Sat Sep 12, 1959League Tier 1EvertonH1-1Wilson (?)
Sat Dec 19, 1959League Tier 1Manchester CityH1-2Palmer (?)
Mon Apr 18, 1960League Tier 1Wolverhampton WanderersA1-3Younger (?)
Sat Sep 03, 1960League Tier 1Newcastle UnitedH0-2
Sat Oct 22, 1960League Tier 1BlackpoolA0-4
Sat Nov 12, 1960League Tier 1Bolton WanderersH2-2Booth (?, ?)
Sat Nov 19, 1960League Tier 1West Ham UnitedA4-2Gray (?), Vowden (?, ?), Le Flem (?)
Mon Apr 23, 1962League Tier 1Aston VillaA1-5Addison (?)
Sat Dec 29, 1962League Tier 1West Ham UnitedH3-4Palmer (?), Addison (?), Vowden (?)
Sat Feb 23, 1963League Tier 1FulhamA1-3Vowden (?)
Wed Aug 28, 1963League Tier 1LiverpoolA2-1Wignall (?), Quigley (?)
Sat Oct 26, 1963League Tier 1ArsenalA2-4Wignall (?), Le Flem (?)
Sat Dec 14, 1963League Tier 1Aston VillaA0-3
Sat Nov 04, 1967League Tier 1SunderlandA0-1
Sat Oct 26, 1968League Tier 1Manchester CityA3-3Chapman (?), Storey-Moore (?), Baker (?)
Sat Oct 04, 1969League Tier 1LiverpoolA1-1Newton (?)
Sat Nov 15, 1969League Tier 1Newcastle UnitedA1-3Hilley (38)
Sat Feb 21, 1970League Tier 1BurnleyA0-5
Sat Mar 14, 1970League Tier 1Derby CountyH1-3Newton (?)
Wed Feb 17, 1971League Tier 1ChelseaA0-2
Wed Aug 18, 1971League Tier 1Leicester CityA1-2Cormack (?)
Sat Jan 29, 1972League Tier 1SouthamptonA1-4Storey-Moore (?)
Sat Sep 23, 1972League Tier 2Aston VillaH1-1Fraser (78)
Sat Jan 13, 1973FA CupWest Bromwich AlbionA1-1Galley (?)
Sat Sep 04, 1976League Tier 2Luton TownA1-1Curran (29 pen)
Tue Mar 08, 1977League Tier 2Notts CountyH1-2Withe (86)
Tue Nov 07, 1978League CupEvertonA3-2Lloyd (52), Anderson (73), Woodcock (75)
Wed Dec 13, 1978League CupBrighton and Hove AlbionH3-1McGovern (21), Robertson (59), Birtles (66)
Wed May 09, 1979League Tier 1Manchester CityH3-1Birtles (?), Woodcock (?), Bowyer (?)
Sat Apr 05, 1980League Tier 1Aston VillaA2-3Birtles (28), Bowyer (76)
Sat Dec 27, 1980League Tier 1Aston VillaH2-2Francis (41), O'Neill (86)
Sat Mar 07, 1981FA CupIpswich TownH3-3Francis (24), Walsh (40), Robertson (51 pen)
Wed Mar 18, 1981League Tier 1Manchester UnitedA1-1Wallace (20)
Sat Mar 21, 1981League Tier 1West Bromwich AlbionA1-2Mills (?)
Sat Oct 10, 1981League Tier 1MiddlesbroughA1-1Fashanu (?)
Sat Mar 03, 1984League Tier 1Wolverhampton WanderersA0-1
Sat Mar 26, 1988League Tier 1Tottenham HotspurA1-1Clough (67)
Wed Mar 30, 1988League Tier 1Derby CountyH2-1Clough (24, 47)
Wed May 03, 1989League Tier 1MillwallH4-1Gaynor (27), Hodge (63), Steve Wood (65 OG), Parker (80)
Wed Aug 30, 1989League Tier 1Derby CountyH2-1Crosby (46), Pearce (66)
Sat Nov 04, 1989League Tier 1Sheffield WednesdayH0-1
Sat Jan 19, 1991League Tier 1SouthamptonA1-1Clough (41)
Sat May 18, 1991FA CupTottenham HotspurN1-2Pearce (16 pen)
Sat Aug 17, 1991League Tier 1EvertonH2-1Clough (60), Jemson (87)
Sat Sep 05, 1992League Tier 1Blackburn RoversA1-4Bannister (15)
Sat Jan 14, 1995League Tier 1Blackburn RoversA0-3
Mon Jan 01, 1996League Tier 1LiverpoolA2-4Stone (12), Woan (17)
Tue Dec 17, 1996League Tier 1LiverpoolA2-4Campbell (34), Pearce (60)
Wed Aug 27, 1997League CupDoncaster RoversH2-1Guinan (5), van Hooijdonk (57)
Sat Nov 22, 1997League Tier 2Charlton AthleticH5-2van Hooijdonk (21, 50, 56), Woan (75), Campbell (85)
Sat Oct 28, 2000League Tier 2Stockport CountyA2-1Lester (75, 88)
Sat Dec 23, 2000League Tier 2West Bromwich AlbionA0-3
Sat Mar 03, 2001League Tier 2Wolverhampton WanderersA0-2
Wed Nov 28, 2001League Tier 2PortsmouthA2-3Summerbee (12), Jenas (33 pen)
Thu May 15, 2003PlayoffsSheffield UnitedA3-4Johnson (30), Reid (58), Robert Page (119 OG)
Wed Oct 29, 2003League CupPortsmouthH2-4Bopp (42, 67)
Sat Apr 30, 2005League Tier 2Queens Park RangersA1-2Bopp (77)
Sun May 08, 2005League Tier 2GillinghamH2-2Morgan (29), Bopp (85)
Sat Mar 11, 2006League Tier 3GillinghamH1-1Tyson (45)
Tue Sep 04, 2007EFL TrophyPeterborough UnitedH2-3Chambers (33, 49)
Sat Nov 10, 2007FA CupLincoln CityA1-1McGugan (25)
Sat Jan 19, 2008League Tier 3Swindon TownA1-2Chambers (63)
Sat Jan 19, 2008League Tier 3Swindon TownA1-2Chambers (63)
Sat Mar 15, 2008League Tier 3WalsallH1-1Ormerod (49)
Sat Aug 16, 2008League Tier 2Swansea CityA1-3Perch (35)
Sat Aug 30, 2008League Tier 2Wolverhampton WanderersA1-5Richard Stearman (55 OG)
Sat Nov 22, 2008League Tier 2Norwich CityH1-2Anderson (38)
Wed Feb 18, 2009League Tier 2Ipswich TownA1-2Tyson (77)
Sat Aug 15, 2009League Tier 2West Bromwich AlbionH0-1
Sat Aug 29, 2009League Tier 2Derby CountyH3-2Majewski (1), Blackstock (28), Tyson (43)
Tue Nov 09, 2010League Tier 2Coventry CityH2-1Majewski (41), Cohen (62)
Sat Apr 09, 2011League Tier 2ReadingH3-4Boyd (38 pen), Earnshaw (51), McGugan (88 pen)
Tue Jan 17, 2012FA CupLeicester CityA0-4
Sat Apr 21, 2012League Tier 2Hull CityA1-2Majewski (90)
Sat Sep 01, 2012League Tier 2Charlton AthleticH2-1McGugan (17), Hutchinson (75)
Sat Nov 10, 2012League Tier 2Leicester CityA2-2Guedioura (22), Cox (67)
Sat Jan 17, 2015League Tier 2Derby CountyA2-1Assombalonga (75), Osborn (90)
Sat Feb 13, 2016League Tier 2Huddersfield TownH0-2
Sun Dec 11, 2016League Tier 2Derby CountyA0-3
Mon Dec 26, 2016League Tier 2Huddersfield TownA1-2Pereira (25)
Tue Feb 14, 2017League Tier 2FulhamA2-3Kasami (2), Brereton (47)
Tue Oct 31, 2017League Tier 2ReadingA1-3Osborn (86)
Sat Dec 09, 2017League Tier 2Bolton WanderersH3-2McKay (3), Worrall (60), Brereton (89)
Tue Oct 30, 2018League CupBurton AlbionA2-3Grabban (70), Appiah (91)
Sat Jan 12, 2019League Tier 2ReadingA0-2
Wed Jan 01, 2020League Tier 2Blackburn RoversH3-2Lolley (22), Grabban (25 pen, 55)
Sat Jan 11, 2020League Tier 2ReadingA1-1Watson (96)
Sat Feb 15, 2020League Tier 2West Bromwich AlbionA2-2Kyle Bartley (45 OG), Cash (91)
Wed Jul 22, 2020League Tier 2Stoke CityH1-4Figueiredo (61)
Tue Dec 29, 2020League Tier 2Stoke CityA1-1James Chester (65 OG)
Sun Oct 24, 2021League Tier 2FulhamH0-4
Sun Dec 26, 2021League Tier 2MiddlesbroughA0-2