JACK EARP

Full Name:
Martin John 'Jack' Earp

Position:
Defender


STATS (Competitive games only):
Debut:
Jan 18, 1890
Last Game:
Mar 31, 1893
Appearances:
21 (Rank: #538)
Goals:
0 (Rank: Last)

Yellow Cards:
-
Red Cards:
-
Born:
Sep 06, 1872

City:
-

Country:
-

Died:
-

Age:

Nationality:

Intnl. Country:
-

Caps while at Forest:
-

Goals while at Forest:
-

Total Caps:
-

Total Goals:
-

Penalties scored:
0
Penalties scored:
0

Shirt numbers:
2 (17 appearances) , 5 (3) , 3 (1)
Managers:
Harry Radford (21 appearances)

Notes:
Jack Earp was the younger brother of Teddy Earp. He had a strange agreement with Everton that he would play for them if not needed by Forest and indeed played for Everton several times while a Forest player until joining them officially in November 1891. His final game for them was actually against Forest on Mar 24 1892. His competitive debut with Forest was then against Everton, in Forest's first League game, at Goodison Park.

SOURCES:
Wikipedia:
https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Jack_Earp

Other source:
http://toffeeweb.com/season/14-15/comment/history/28995.html


SEASON STATS (Competitive games only)
Season Squad Num Played Won Drawn Lost Goals Yellows Reds Own
Goals
Went Off Came On Unused
Sub
Notes
1889-90-1--1-------
1890-91-5221-------
1891-92------------
1892-93-15438-------


TRANSFERS
# Date Type Club Fee Loan until Manager
11889BoughtSherwood ForestersHarry Radford
21891SoldEvertonHarry Radford
31892BoughtEverton
41892SoldCorinthian


RECORD FOR JACK EARP
Game First Game Last Game P W D L Goals Yellows Reds Own Goals Started Came On Went Off Unused Sub
COMPETITIVE
League Tier 1Sep 03, 1892Mar 31, 18931333713
League Tier 2
League Tier 3
Playoffs
FA CupJan 18, 1890Feb 04, 189383238
League Cup
European Cup
Fairs Cup
UEFA Cup
Super Cup
Intercontinental Cup
Full Members Cup
EFL Trophy
Charity Shield
Anglo-Scottish Cup
Anglo-Italian Cup
Total (Comp)Jan 18, 1890Mar 31, 189321651021
NON-COMPETITIVE
Football AllianceFeb 01, 1890Apr 23, 189232167932
FriendlyJan 25, 1890Apr 15, 1893342041034
TestimonialApr 17, 1890Apr 17, 1890111
TOTAL (Non-Comp)Jan 25, 1890Apr 15, 18936736112067
TOTAL OVERALLJan 18, 1890Apr 15, 18938842163088
MISC
League TotalSep 03, 1892Mar 31, 18931333713


ALL GAMES FOR JACK EARP
# Date Game Opponent H/A Score Num Started Came
On
Went
Off
Unused
sub
Goals
scored
Yellow Red
1889-90
1Sat Jan 18, 1890FA CupDerby MidlandA0-32Started
Sat Jan 25, 1890FriendlyEvertonA0-74Started
Sat Feb 01, 1890Football AllianceDarwenH3-12Started
Sat Feb 08, 1890FriendlyChathamA1-12Started
Sat Feb 15, 1890Football AllianceNewton HeathH1-32Started
Sat Feb 22, 1890Football AllianceLong Eaton RangersH1-12Started
Sat Mar 01, 1890FriendlySheffield UnitedA2-13Started
Sat Mar 08, 1890FriendlySmall HeathA0-122Started
Sat Mar 15, 1890FriendlyChathamH2-03Started
Sat Mar 22, 1890Football AllianceDarwenA0-92Started
Sat Mar 29, 1890Football AllianceWalsall Town SwiftsH3-02Started
Sat Apr 05, 1890Football AllianceNewton HeathA1-02Started
Mon Apr 07, 1890Football AllianceBootleA0-22Started
Thu Apr 17, 1890TestimonialNotts RangersA1-44Started
1890-91
Mon Sep 01, 1890FriendlyWolverhampton WanderersA0-12Started
Sat Sep 06, 1890Football AllianceBootleA5-12Started
Sat Sep 13, 1890Football AllianceDarwenH5-22Started
Mon Sep 15, 1890FriendlyHeart Of MidlothianA0-12Started
Sat Sep 20, 1890Football AllianceNewton HeathA1-12Started
Sat Sep 27, 1890Football AllianceCrewe AlexandraH5-22Started
Mon Sep 29, 1890FriendlySheffield UnitedA2-12Started
Thu Oct 02, 1890FriendlyQueen's ParkH4-22Started
Fri Oct 03, 1890FriendlyStokeH2-22Started
Sat Oct 11, 1890Football AllianceSunderland AlbionA0-02Started
Sat Oct 18, 1890Football AllianceBootleH7-02Started
Thu Oct 23, 1890FriendlyAston VillaH3-02Started
Sat Nov 01, 1890Football AllianceThe WednesdayA2-02Started
Sat Nov 08, 1890Football AllianceBirmingham St George'sH4-02Started
Sat Nov 22, 1890Football AllianceNewton HeathH8-22Started
Thu Nov 27, 1890FriendlyBolton WanderersH7-12Started
Sat Nov 29, 1890FriendlyStokeA1-22Started
Sat Dec 06, 1890FriendlyClydeA5-22Started
Sat Dec 13, 1890Football AllianceDarwenA4-42Started
Fri Dec 26, 1890FriendlyNottsA0-02Started
Sat Dec 27, 1890Football AllianceGrimsby TownH1-12Started
Sat Jan 03, 1891FriendlyHeart Of MidlothianH8-22Started
2Sat Jan 17, 1891FA CupClaptonA14-02Started
Sat Jan 24, 1891Football AllianceSunderland AlbionH1-12Started
3Sat Jan 31, 1891FA CupSunderland AlbionA1-12Started
Mon Feb 02, 1891Football AllianceBirmingham St George'sA3-62Started
4Sat Feb 07, 1891FA CupSunderland AlbionH3-32Started
5Wed Feb 11, 1891FA CupSunderland AlbionN5-02Started
6Sat Feb 14, 1891FA CupSunderlandA0-42Started
Sat Feb 21, 1891Football AllianceCrewe AlexandraA7-02Started
Thu Feb 26, 1891Football AllianceSmall HeathH4-52Started
Sat Feb 28, 1891Football AllianceSmall HeathA2-42Started
Thu Mar 12, 1891FriendlyWest Bromwich AlbionH2-32Started
Sat Mar 14, 1891Football AllianceWalsall Town SwiftsH2-02Started
Tue Mar 31, 1891FriendlyRoyal ArsenalA5-03Started
Sat Apr 04, 1891Football AllianceWalsall Town SwiftsA2-32Started
Thu Apr 09, 1891Football AllianceGrimsby TownA0-32Started
Sat Apr 11, 1891FriendlyGlasgow RangersH3-02Started
Sat Apr 18, 1891FriendlyNottsH2-42Started
Mon Apr 20, 1891FriendlyEvertonA1-12Started
Mon Apr 27, 1891FriendlyBurnleyA0-32Started
1891-92
Thu Sep 03, 1891Football AllianceBurton SwiftsH7-02Started
Wed Sep 09, 1891FriendlyMansfieldA4-03Started
Mon Sep 21, 1891FriendlyEvertonA0-22Started
Thu Oct 01, 1891FriendlyCanadiansH5-03Started
Thu Oct 08, 1891Football AllianceSmall HeathH2-02Started
Sat Oct 10, 1891FriendlySunderland AlbionH5-32Started
Sat Oct 17, 1891Football AllianceCrewe AlexandraH5-02Started
Sat Nov 07, 1891Football AllianceThe WednesdayH1-12Started
Thu Dec 03, 1891FriendlyStokeH2-02Started
Sat Mar 26, 1892FriendlyDarwenH3-03Started
Sat Apr 09, 1892FriendlyGrimsby TownA3-23Started
Sat Apr 16, 1892Football AllianceSmall HeathA2-13Started
Sat Apr 23, 1892Football AllianceCrewe AlexandraA0-23Started
1892-93
7Sat Sep 03, 1892League Tier 1EvertonA2-22Started
8Sat Sep 17, 1892League Tier 1Preston North EndA0-15Started
9Sat Sep 24, 1892League Tier 1Preston North EndH1-25Started
10Mon Oct 03, 1892League Tier 1The WednesdayA2-25Started
11Sat Oct 15, 1892League Tier 1Aston VillaA0-12Started
12Thu Oct 20, 1892League Tier 1Bolton WanderersH2-02Started
13Sat Oct 22, 1892League Tier 1Stoke CityA0-32Started
14Sat Oct 29, 1892League Tier 1Newton HeathH1-12Started
Thu Nov 03, 1892FriendlySheffield UnitedH0-12Started
15Sat Nov 12, 1892League Tier 1Aston VillaH4-53Started
Sat Dec 17, 1892FriendlyRoyal ArsenalA3-23Started
Mon Dec 26, 1892FriendlyNotts CountyA1-03Started
16Sat Jan 07, 1893League Tier 1Accrington StanleyH3-02Started
17Thu Jan 12, 1893League Tier 1EvertonH2-12Started
18Sat Jan 21, 1893FA CupCasualsH4-02Started
19Sat Feb 04, 1893FA CupEvertonA2-42Started
Sat Feb 18, 1893FriendlyDerby CountyH3-22Started
20Thu Mar 02, 1893League Tier 1West Bromwich AlbionH3-42Started
21Fri Mar 31, 1893League Tier 1Bolton WanderersA1-32Started
Sat Apr 15, 1893FriendlyLeicester FosseA5-12Started