THOMAS DANKS

Full Name:
Thomas Danks

Position:
Midfielder


STATS (Competitive games only):
Debut:
Dec 02, 1882
Last Game:
Dec 17, 1887
Appearances:
16 (Rank: #596)
Goals:
6 (Rank: #276)
Yellow Cards:
-
Red Cards:
-
Born:
May 30, 1863

City:
Nottingham

Country:
England

Died:
Apr 27, 1908

Age:
44

Nationality:
England

Intnl. Country:
England

Caps while at Forest:
1 (Rank: #76)

Goals while at Forest:
-

Total Caps:
1

Total Goals:
-

Penalties scored:
0
Penalties scored:
0

Shirt numbers:
8 (12 appearances) , 10 (2) , 7 (1) , 9 (1)
Managers:

Notes:
Thomas Danks was one of the three Danks brothers who played for Forest in the 1860s (Richard, Thomas and Samuel)

SOURCES:
Wikipedia:
https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Thomas_Danks


SEASON STATS (Competitive games only)
Season Squad Num Played Won Drawn Lost Goals Yellows Reds Own
Goals
Went Off Came On Unused
Sub
Notes
1882-83-11---------
1884-85-53112------
1885-86-32-11------
1886-87-42111------
1887-88-33--2------
1889-90------------


TRANSFERS
# Date Type Club Fee Loan until Manager
1Started career
2RetiredHarry Radford


RECORD FOR THOMAS DANKS
Game First Game Last Game P W D L Goals Yellows Reds Own Goals Started Came On Went Off Unused Sub
COMPETITIVE
League Tier 1
League Tier 2
League Tier 3
Playoffs
FA CupDec 02, 1882Dec 17, 1887161123616
League Cup
European Cup
Fairs Cup
UEFA Cup
Super Cup
Intercontinental Cup
Full Members Cup
EFL Trophy
Charity Shield
Anglo-Scottish Cup
Anglo-Italian Cup
Total (Comp)Dec 02, 1882Dec 17, 1887161123616
NON-COMPETITIVE
County CupDec 13, 1884Apr 23, 18877737
Birmingham CupOct 29, 1887Oct 29, 18871111
FriendlySep 30, 1882Nov 16, 18895429816954
TOTAL (Non-Comp)Sep 30, 1882Nov 16, 188962368171362
TOTAL OVERALLSep 30, 1882Nov 16, 1889784710201978
MISC
AbandonedDec 28, 1886Dec 28, 1886111


ALL GAMES FOR THOMAS DANKS
# Date Game Opponent H/A Score Num Started Came
On
Went
Off
Unused
sub
Goals
scored
Yellow Red
1882-83
Sat Sep 30, 1882FriendlyHalliwellA1-35Started
1Sat Dec 02, 1882FA CupSheffield HeeleyH7-29Started
1884-85
Sat Nov 22, 1884FriendlySheffield FCH6-010Started
Sat Dec 13, 1884County CupUnited AmateursH4-010Started
Sat Dec 20, 1884FriendlyWalsallH1-110Started
Fri Dec 26, 1884FriendlyNottsH3-010Started
2Sat Jan 03, 1885FA CupThe WednesdayA2-17Started
Thu Jan 08, 1885FriendlyLondon CasualsH3-08Started
3Sat Jan 24, 1885FA CupSwiftsA1-08Started
Sat Feb 07, 1885County CupNotts OlympicA2-010Started
Sat Feb 14, 1885FriendlySheffield WednesdayA5-010Startedgoal
Wed Feb 18, 1885FriendlyGreat LeverH3-28Started
4Sat Feb 21, 1885FA CupOld EtoniansA2-08Startedgoal
Sat Feb 28, 1885FriendlyBlackburn RoversH3-08Startedgoal
5Sat Mar 14, 1885FA CupQueen's ParkN1-18Startedgoal
6Sat Mar 28, 1885FA CupQueen's ParkN0-38Started
Sat Apr 18, 1885FriendlyNotts CountyA2-38Started
1885-86
Sat Oct 03, 1885FriendlyWalsall Town SwiftsH3-19Startedgoal
Sat Oct 24, 1885FriendlyAston VillaH0-08Started
7Sat Oct 31, 1885FA CupMellorsH6-210Startedgoal
Sat Nov 14, 1885FriendlyBlackburn RoversH4-010Started
8Sat Nov 21, 1885FA CupNotts OlympicH4-18Started
Sat Dec 05, 1885FriendlyDerby CountyH2-110Startedgoal
9Sat Dec 12, 1885FA CupStaveleyA1-210Started
Thu Dec 31, 1885FriendlyCasualsH2-010Started
Sat Jan 02, 1886FriendlyWalsall Town SwiftsH4-19Started
Sat Jan 09, 1886FriendlyDerby CountyA0-110Started
Sat Jan 16, 1886FriendlyNottsA0-510Started
Sat Jan 23, 1886FriendlyBolton WanderersH0-710Started
Sat Jan 30, 1886FriendlyPreston North EndH1-49Started
Sat Feb 06, 1886FriendlyHalliwellH0-211Started
Sat Feb 20, 1886FriendlyWest Bromwich AlbionA0-111Started
Sat Mar 13, 1886FriendlySmall Heath AllianceH1-210Started
Sat Mar 20, 1886FriendlySheffield FCH6-08Started
Sat Mar 27, 1886County CupNotts RangersA1-08Startedgoal
Sat Apr 10, 1886FriendlyPreston North EndA0-710Started
Fri Apr 23, 1886FriendlyBurnleyA4-29Started
Sat Apr 24, 1886FriendlyGlasgow RangersA1-211Started
Mon Apr 26, 1886FriendlyNewcastle and DistrictA5-110Started
1886-87
Sat Oct 02, 1886FriendlyWalsall Town SwiftsH3-08Started
Sat Oct 09, 1886FriendlyStaveleyH2-17Started
10Sat Oct 30, 1886FA CupNotts OlympicH3-08Startedgoal
Sat Nov 06, 1886FriendlyCambridge UniversityH3-07Started
11Sat Nov 13, 1886FA CupGrimsby TownH2-28Started
12Sat Nov 20, 1886FA CupGrimsby TownA1-08Started
Sat Dec 04, 1886County CupKimberley TownH7-08Started
13Sat Dec 11, 1886FA CupLockwood BrothersA1-28Started
Sat Dec 18, 1886County CupNotts Rangers?2-12Startedgoal
Mon Dec 27, 1886FriendlyNotts CountyA2-010Startedgoal
Tue Dec 28, 1886FriendlyStoke On TrentH2-09Startedgoal
Sat Jan 22, 1887FriendlyBirmingham ExcelsiorH6-37Started
Sat Feb 12, 1887FriendlyNotts CountyH1-210Started
Tue Feb 22, 1887FriendlyBurnleyH1-17Started
Sat Mar 12, 1887FriendlyDerby CountyH2-18Started
Sat Mar 19, 1887FriendlyNotts CountyA1-17Startedgoal
Sat Mar 26, 1887FriendlyWolverhampton WanderersH0-47Started
Fri Apr 08, 1887FriendlyBurnleyA0-07Started
Mon Apr 11, 1887FriendlyBootleA2-17Started
Sat Apr 16, 1887County CupNotts CountyH3-17Started
Sat Apr 23, 1887County CupNotts OlympicH3-07Startedgoal
1887-88
Sat Sep 17, 1887FriendlyPreston North EndA2-59Startedgoal
Sat Oct 01, 1887FriendlyLong Eaton RangersH1-07Started
Thu Oct 06, 1887FriendlySheffield WednesdayH2-19Started
Sat Oct 08, 1887FriendlyStokeH2-19Started
Sat Oct 22, 1887FriendlyBurslem Port ValeH1-19Started
Sat Oct 29, 1887Birmingham CupStoke On TrentA1-39Startedgoal
14Sat Nov 05, 1887FA CupMellorsH2-08Started
Sat Nov 12, 1887FriendlyLincoln CityA1-18Started
Thu Nov 17, 1887FriendlyCorinthiansH2-19Started
15Sat Nov 26, 1887FA CupNotts CountyH2-18Started
Sat Dec 03, 1887FriendlyNottsH0-16Started
Sat Dec 10, 1887FriendlyAccringtonH2-09Started
16Sat Dec 17, 1887FA CupOld EtoniansH6-08Startedgoalgoal
Mon Dec 26, 1887FriendlyNottsA0-09Started
Tue Dec 27, 1887FriendlyBolton WanderersH3-29Startedgoal
Sat Mar 03, 1888FriendlyStoke On TrentA0-310Started
1889-90
Thu Oct 24, 1889FriendlyPreston North EndH2-110Started
Sat Nov 16, 1889FriendlyCasualsH3-110Started