ALEX HIGGINS

Full Name:
Alex Higgins

Position:
Forward


STATS (Competitive games only):
Debut:
Jan 17, 1891
Last Game:
Apr 07, 1894
Appearances:
64 (Rank: #309)
Goals:
37 (Rank: #60)
Yellow Cards:
-
Red Cards:
-
Born:
Nov 07, 1863

City:
Kilmarnock

Country:
Scotland

Died:
Apr 07, 1920

Age:
56

Nationality:
Scotland

Intnl. Country:
Scotland

Caps while at Forest:
-

Goals while at Forest:
-

Total Caps:
1

Total Goals:
-

Penalties scored:
0
Penalties scored:
0

Shirt numbers:
9 (47 appearances) , 8 (14) , 7 (1) , 10 (1) , 11 (1)
Managers:
Harry Radford (64 appearances)

SOURCES:
Wikipedia:
https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Alex_Higgins_%28footballer%2c_born_1863%29


SEASON STATS (Competitive games only)
Season Squad Num Played Won Drawn Lost Goals Yellows Reds Own
Goals
Went Off Came On Unused
Sub
Notes
1890-91-522111------
1891-92-63217------
1892-93-271161012------
1893-94-2612597------


TRANSFERS
# Date Type Club Fee Loan until Manager
1Aug 01, 1890BoughtDerby CountyHarry Radford
2May 30, 1894RetiredHarry Radford


RECORD FOR ALEX HIGGINS
Game First Game Last Game P W D L Goals Yellows Reds Own Goals Started Came On Went Off Unused Sub
COMPETITIVE
League Tier 1Sep 03, 1892Apr 07, 1894472010171747
League Tier 2
League Tier 3
Playoffs
FA CupJan 17, 1891Mar 03, 1894178542017
League Cup
European Cup
Fairs Cup
UEFA Cup
Super Cup
Intercontinental Cup
Full Members Cup
EFL Trophy
Charity Shield
Anglo-Scottish Cup
Anglo-Italian Cup
Total (Comp)Jan 17, 1891Apr 07, 1894642815213764
NON-COMPETITIVE
Football AllianceSep 06, 1890Apr 28, 189237221144837
United Counties LeagueJan 06, 1894Apr 12, 18942112
FriendlySep 01, 1890Mar 10, 189443238123143
TOTAL (Non-Comp)Sep 01, 1890Apr 12, 1894824619177982
TOTAL OVERALLSep 01, 1890Apr 12, 1894146743438116146
MISC
League TotalSep 03, 1892Apr 07, 1894472010171747


ALL GAMES FOR ALEX HIGGINS
# Date Game Opponent H/A Score Num Started Came
On
Went
Off
Unused
sub
Goals
scored
Yellow Red
1890-91
Mon Sep 01, 1890FriendlyWolverhampton WanderersA0-19Started
Sat Sep 06, 1890Football AllianceBootleA5-19Startedgoalgoal
Sat Sep 13, 1890Football AllianceDarwenH5-29Startedgoal
Mon Sep 15, 1890FriendlyHeart Of MidlothianA0-19Started
Sat Sep 20, 1890Football AllianceNewton HeathA1-19Started
Sat Sep 27, 1890Football AllianceCrewe AlexandraH5-29Startedgoalgoal
Mon Sep 29, 1890FriendlySheffield UnitedA2-19Started
Thu Oct 02, 1890FriendlyQueen's ParkH4-29Startedgoal
Fri Oct 03, 1890FriendlyStokeH2-29Started
Sat Oct 11, 1890Football AllianceSunderland AlbionA0-09Started
Sat Oct 18, 1890Football AllianceBootleH7-09Startedgoal
Thu Oct 23, 1890FriendlyAston VillaH3-09Started
Sat Oct 25, 1890FriendlyClaptonA4-010Startedgoal
Sat Nov 01, 1890Football AllianceThe WednesdayA2-09Startedgoalgoal
Sat Nov 08, 1890Football AllianceBirmingham St George'sH4-09Startedgoalgoal
Thu Nov 13, 1890FriendlyWolverhampton WanderersH5-09Started
Sat Nov 15, 1890FriendlyWest Bromwich AlbionA2-29Startedgoal
Sat Nov 22, 1890Football AllianceNewton HeathH8-29Startedgoal
Thu Nov 27, 1890FriendlyBolton WanderersH7-19Startedgoalgoalgoal
Sat Nov 29, 1890FriendlyStokeA1-29Started
Sat Dec 06, 1890FriendlyClydeA5-29Started
Sat Dec 13, 1890Football AllianceDarwenA4-49Startedgoalgoalgoalgoal
Thu Dec 18, 1890FriendlyBurnleyH3-49Started
Fri Dec 26, 1890FriendlyNottsA0-09Started
Sat Dec 27, 1890Football AllianceGrimsby TownH1-19Startedgoal
Sat Jan 03, 1891FriendlyHeart Of MidlothianH8-29Startedgoalgoal
Sat Jan 10, 1891FriendlyGlasgow RangersA2-19Startedgoal
1Sat Jan 17, 1891FA CupClaptonA14-09Startedgoalgoalgoalgoalgoal
Sat Jan 24, 1891Football AllianceSunderland AlbionH1-19Started
2Sat Jan 31, 1891FA CupSunderland AlbionA1-19Started
3Sat Feb 07, 1891FA CupSunderland AlbionH3-39Startedgoalgoalgoal
4Wed Feb 11, 1891FA CupSunderland AlbionN5-09Startedgoalgoalgoal
5Sat Feb 14, 1891FA CupSunderlandA0-49Started
Sat Feb 21, 1891Football AllianceCrewe AlexandraA7-09Startedgoalgoalgoalgoal
Thu Feb 26, 1891Football AllianceSmall HeathH4-59Started
Sat Feb 28, 1891Football AllianceSmall HeathA2-49Startedgoal
Mon Mar 02, 1891FriendlySheffield UnitedA4-19Startedgoalgoalgoal
Thu Mar 12, 1891FriendlyWest Bromwich AlbionH2-39Startedgoal
Sat Mar 14, 1891Football AllianceWalsall Town SwiftsH2-09Startedgoal
Mon Mar 16, 1891FriendlyAston VillaA2-39Started
Sat Mar 21, 1891Football AllianceThe WednesdayH0-09Started
Sat Apr 11, 1891FriendlyGlasgow RangersH3-09Started
Sat Apr 18, 1891FriendlyNottsH2-49Started
Mon Apr 20, 1891FriendlyEvertonA1-19Started
1891-92
Thu Sep 03, 1891Football AllianceBurton SwiftsH7-09Startedgoalgoalgoal
Sat Sep 05, 1891Football AllianceBootleA4-19Startedgoalgoal
Wed Sep 09, 1891FriendlyMansfieldA4-09Startedgoalgoal
Sat Sep 12, 1891Football AllianceWalsall Town SwiftsH5-19Startedgoalgoal
Mon Sep 21, 1891FriendlyEvertonA0-29Started
Thu Sep 24, 1891Football AllianceBirmingham St George'sH3-09Startedgoal
Fri Sep 25, 1891FriendlyQueen's ParkA3-19Startedgoal
Thu Oct 01, 1891FriendlyCanadiansH5-010Startedgoalgoal
Sat Oct 03, 1891FriendlyNottsH3-19Startedgoal
Thu Oct 08, 1891Football AllianceSmall HeathH2-09Startedgoal
Sat Oct 10, 1891FriendlySunderland AlbionH5-39Startedgoalgoalgoal
Sat Oct 17, 1891Football AllianceCrewe AlexandraH5-09Startedgoalgoal
Sat Oct 24, 1891FriendlyKettering TownA5-110Startedgoalgoal
Sat Oct 31, 1891Football AllianceBirmingham St George'sA2-19Startedgoalgoal
Sat Nov 07, 1891Football AllianceThe WednesdayH1-19Startedgoal
Thu Nov 12, 1891FriendlyBolton WanderersH5-09Startedgoal
Sat Nov 14, 1891Football AllianceArdwickA3-19Startedgoal
Thu Nov 19, 1891Football AllianceArdwickH4-09Startedgoal
Sat Nov 21, 1891Football AllianceGrimsby TownH3-39Startedgoalgoalgoal
Sat Nov 28, 1891Football AllianceThe WednesdayA1-39Started
Fri Jan 01, 1892Football AllianceNewton HeathA1-19Startedgoal
Sat Jan 09, 1892Football AllianceBurton SwiftsA3-19Started
6Sat Jan 16, 1892FA CupNewcastle East EndH2-19Startedgoalgoal
7Sat Jan 30, 1892FA CupSunderland AlbionA1-09Startedgoal
Sat Feb 06, 1892Football AllianceLincoln CityH0-09Started
8Sat Feb 13, 1892FA CupPreston North EndH2-09Startedgoal
Sat Feb 20, 1892Football AllianceLincoln CityA4-19Startedgoalgoalgoalgoal
9Sat Feb 27, 1892FA CupWest Bromwich AlbionN1-19Started
Tue Mar 01, 1892FriendlyRotherham TownA2-29Started
10Sat Mar 05, 1892FA CupWest Bromwich AlbionN1-19Startedgoal
11Wed Mar 09, 1892FA CupWest Bromwich AlbionN2-69Startedgoalgoal
Sat Mar 12, 1892FriendlyWolverhampton WanderersA0-58Started
Sat Mar 19, 1892Football AllianceNewton HeathH3-09Startedgoal
Sat Apr 16, 1892Football AllianceSmall HeathA2-18Started
Sat Apr 23, 1892Football AllianceCrewe AlexandraA0-29Started
Thu Apr 28, 1892Football AllianceGrimsby TownA1-110Startedgoal
1892-93
Thu Sep 01, 1892FriendlyArdwickA2-27Startedgoal
12Sat Sep 03, 1892League Tier 1EvertonA2-29Startedgoal
Thu Sep 08, 1892FriendlyLincoln CityH3-19Startedgoal
13Sat Sep 10, 1892League Tier 1Stoke CityH3-49Started
14Sat Sep 17, 1892League Tier 1Preston North EndA0-19Started
15Sat Sep 24, 1892League Tier 1Preston North EndH1-29Startedgoal
16Sat Oct 01, 1892League Tier 1Derby CountyA3-29Startedgoalgoal
17Mon Oct 03, 1892League Tier 1The WednesdayA2-29Started
18Sat Oct 08, 1892League Tier 1Notts CountyA0-39Started
19Sat Oct 15, 1892League Tier 1Aston VillaA0-18Started
20Thu Oct 20, 1892League Tier 1Bolton WanderersH2-08Startedgoal
21Sat Oct 22, 1892League Tier 1Stoke CityA0-39Started
22Sat Oct 29, 1892League Tier 1Newton HeathH1-19Started
23Sat Nov 05, 1892League Tier 1Wolverhampton WanderersA2-29Started
24Sat Nov 12, 1892League Tier 1Aston VillaH4-59Started
25Sat Nov 19, 1892League Tier 1SunderlandA0-19Started
26Sat Nov 26, 1892League Tier 1BurnleyA1-19Started
27Thu Dec 01, 1892League Tier 1The WednesdayH2-09Startedgoal
28Sat Dec 03, 1892League Tier 1SunderlandH0-59Started
29Sat Dec 10, 1892League Tier 1BurnleyH2-29Startedgoal
Sat Dec 17, 1892FriendlyRoyal ArsenalA3-27Started
30Sat Dec 24, 1892League Tier 1Wolverhampton WanderersH3-19Startedgoal
Mon Dec 26, 1892FriendlyNotts CountyA1-010Started
31Sat Dec 31, 1892League Tier 1Blackburn RoversA1-09Started
32Sat Jan 07, 1893League Tier 1Accrington StanleyH3-09Startedgoalgoal
33Thu Jan 12, 1893League Tier 1EvertonH2-19Started
34Sat Jan 14, 1893League Tier 1Newton HeathA3-19Started
35Sat Jan 21, 1893FA CupCasualsH4-09Startedgoal
36Sat Jan 28, 1893League Tier 1Derby CountyH1-09Startedgoal
37Sat Feb 04, 1893FA CupEvertonA2-49Started
Sat Feb 11, 1893FriendlySheffield UnitedA3-49Startedgoalgoal
Sat Feb 18, 1893FriendlyDerby CountyH3-29Started
38Sat Feb 25, 1893League Tier 1Notts CountyH3-19Started
Sat Mar 25, 1893FriendlyNewcastle UnitedA1-48Started
1893-94
39Sat Sep 02, 1893League Tier 1Wolverhampton WanderersH7-111Started
40Mon Sep 04, 1893League Tier 1EvertonA0-49Started
41Sat Sep 09, 1893League Tier 1Stoke CityA1-29Started
42Sat Sep 16, 1893League Tier 1BurnleyH5-09Started
43Sat Sep 23, 1893League Tier 1Newton HeathA1-19Startedgoal
44Sat Sep 30, 1893League Tier 1West Bromwich AlbionH2-39Started
45Sat Oct 07, 1893League Tier 1Aston VillaH1-29Started
46Sat Nov 18, 1893League Tier 1Sheffield UnitedH1-19Started
47Sat Nov 25, 1893League Tier 1Blackburn RoversH0-09Started
48Sat Dec 09, 1893League Tier 1Derby CountyA4-39Startedgoal
Thu Dec 14, 1893FriendlySheffield WednesdayH3-18Started
Sat Dec 16, 1893FriendlyLiverpoolA0-38Started
49Sat Dec 23, 1893League Tier 1DarwenA4-08Startedgoalgoal
Tue Dec 26, 1893FriendlyNotts CountyA1-18Startedgoal
50Sat Dec 30, 1893League Tier 1Derby CountyH4-28Started
51Mon Jan 01, 1894League Tier 1Sheffield UnitedA2-08Started
Sat Jan 06, 1894United Counties LeagueNotts CountyH1-08Started
52Sat Jan 13, 1894League Tier 1SunderlandH1-28Started
53Thu Jan 18, 1894League Tier 1EvertonH3-28Started
54Sat Jan 27, 1894FA CupHeanor TownH1-08Started
55Sat Feb 03, 1894League Tier 1Blackburn RoversA1-69Started
56Sat Feb 10, 1894FA CupMiddlesbrough IronopolisH2-07Startedgoal
57Sat Feb 24, 1894FA CupNotts CountyH1-18Started
58Sat Mar 03, 1894FA CupNotts CountyA1-49Started
Sat Mar 10, 1894FriendlySmall HeathA2-28Startedgoal
59Thu Mar 15, 1894League Tier 1DarwenH4-110Startedgoal
60Sat Mar 17, 1894League Tier 1SunderlandA0-28Started
61Fri Mar 23, 1894League Tier 1Bolton WanderersA1-18Startedgoal
62Sat Mar 24, 1894League Tier 1Preston North EndH4-28Started
63Mon Mar 26, 1894League Tier 1West Bromwich AlbionA0-38Started
64Sat Apr 07, 1894League Tier 1Newton HeathH2-08Started
Thu Apr 12, 1894United Counties LeagueDerby CountyH0-38Started