GAMES

These are the 104 games where we lost after taking a lead

Date Game Opponent H/A Score Scorers
Sat Aug 15, 1959Charity ShieldWolverhampton WanderersN1-3Wilson (37)
Sat Dec 12, 1959League Tier 1Manchester UnitedH1-5Wilson (12)
Mon Oct 24, 1960League Tier 1Manchester UnitedA1-2Booth (8)
Sat Mar 09, 1974FA CupNewcastle UnitedA3-4Bowyer (2), O'Kane (42), Lyall (56 pen)
Sat Mar 08, 1975League Tier 2Aston VillaH2-3O'Hare (15), Butlin (40)
Sat Apr 16, 1977League Tier 2ChelseaA1-2O'Neill (42)
Sat Jan 13, 1979League Tier 1ArsenalA1-2Robertson (37)
Sat Oct 04, 1980League Tier 1Manchester UnitedH1-2Wallace (31)
Sat Nov 21, 1981League Tier 1ArsenalH1-2Fashanu (43)
Sat Jan 02, 1982FA CupWrexhamH1-3Proctor (2)
Tue Sep 07, 1982League Tier 1LiverpoolA3-4Hodge (15, 40), Davenport (37)
Sat Oct 09, 1982League Tier 1West Bromwich AlbionA1-2Wallace (4)
Sat Mar 26, 1983League Tier 1SouthamptonH1-2Hodge (33)
Sun Oct 02, 1983League Tier 1Tottenham HotspurA1-2Walsh (5)
Sat Dec 07, 1985League Tier 1Sheffield WednesdayA1-2Webb (54)
Sat Oct 11, 1986League Tier 1Leicester CityA1-3Birtles (42)
Fri Dec 26, 1986League Tier 1Norwich CityA1-2Pearce (64)
Sat Apr 25, 1987League Tier 1WimbledonA1-2Pearce (17 pen)
Sat Sep 05, 1987League Tier 1ChelseaA3-4Foster (9), Clough (20), Wilkinson (35)
Sun Nov 06, 1988League Tier 1ArsenalH1-4Clough (18)
Wed Mar 22, 1989League Tier 1Tottenham HotspurH1-2Parker (48)
Fri Dec 22, 1989Full Members CupAston VillaA1-2Pearce (22)
Sat Oct 27, 1990League Tier 1Tottenham HotspurH1-2Clough (17)
Sat Nov 24, 1990League Tier 1Derby CountyA1-2Chettle (14)
Sat Dec 22, 1990League Tier 1Sheffield UnitedA2-3Keane (49), Pearce (57)
Sat Mar 30, 1991League Tier 1WimbledonA1-3Loughlan (1)
Sat May 18, 1991FA CupTottenham HotspurN1-2Pearce (16 pen)
Wed Aug 28, 1991League Tier 1Tottenham HotspurH1-3Clough (10)
Sat Sep 21, 1991League Tier 1Aston VillaA1-3Shaun Teale (1 OG)
Sat Dec 28, 1991League Tier 1Oldham AthleticA1-2Pearce (28)
Tue Apr 14, 1992League Tier 1Luton TownA1-2Black (2)
Sat Dec 12, 1992League Tier 1Aston VillaA1-2Keane (9)
Sat Apr 10, 1993League Tier 1Queens Park RangersA3-4Black (7), Bannister (39, 45)
Sun Sep 26, 1993League Tier 2Bolton WanderersA3-4Collymore (19, 68), Phillips (30)
Tue Sep 12, 1995UEFA CupMalmo FFA1-2Woan (36)
Tue Sep 19, 1995League CupBradford CityA2-3Bohinen (18, 90)
Mon Jan 01, 1996League Tier 1LiverpoolA2-4Stone (12), Woan (17)
Sat Sep 14, 1996League Tier 1Manchester UnitedA1-4Haaland (4)
Sat Dec 12, 1998League Tier 1Leicester CityA1-3van Hooijdonk (14)
Wed Mar 10, 1999League Tier 1Newcastle UnitedH1-2Freedman (45)
Sat Sep 25, 1999League Tier 2Bolton WanderersA2-3Freedman (47), Wright (50 pen)
Sat Oct 16, 1999League Tier 2Sheffield UnitedA1-2Freedman (43)
Sat Feb 05, 2000League Tier 2Manchester CityH1-3Bart-Williams (9)
Sat Mar 11, 2000League Tier 2PortsmouthA1-2Johnson (80)
Tue Mar 21, 2000League Tier 2Huddersfield TownA1-2Harewood (21)
Wed Sep 06, 2000League CupDarlingtonH1-2John (9)
Wed Nov 28, 2001League Tier 2PortsmouthA2-3Summerbee (12), Jenas (33 pen)
Sat Mar 16, 2002League Tier 2GillinghamA1-3Lester (10)
Sun Apr 21, 2002League Tier 2Preston North EndA1-2Harewood (29)
Sat Nov 23, 2002League Tier 2Wolverhampton WanderersA1-2Harewood (45)
Sat Jan 04, 2003FA CupWest Ham UnitedA2-3Harewood (17), Reid (50)
Thu May 15, 2003PlayoffsSheffield UnitedA3-4Johnson (30), Reid (58), Robert Page (119 OG)
Sat Sep 20, 2003League Tier 2Crewe AlexandraA1-3Harewood (54)
Wed Oct 29, 2003League CupPortsmouthH2-4Bopp (42, 67)
Sat Mar 06, 2004League Tier 2GillinghamA1-2Barmby (27)
Wed Nov 10, 2004League CupFulhamH2-4King (71), Reid (104)
Sat Nov 27, 2004League Tier 2GillinghamA1-2Taylor (14)
Tue Aug 09, 2005League Tier 3WalsallA2-3Commons (36), Friio (85)
Tue Aug 23, 2005League CupMacclesfield TownH2-3Breckin (9, 83)
Tue Oct 18, 2005EFL TrophyWokingA2-3Bopp (20), Weir-Daley (38)
Sat Feb 11, 2006League Tier 3Swansea CityH1-2Tyson (21)
Sat Apr 22, 2006League Tier 3Hartlepool UnitedA2-3Tyson (15), Commons (67)
Wed Nov 29, 2006EFL TrophyBristol CityH2-2Morgan (45), Holt (79)
Sat Feb 17, 2007League Tier 3Brighton and Hove AlbionA1-2Lester (55)
Tue Sep 04, 2007EFL TrophyPeterborough UnitedH2-3Chambers (33, 49)
Tue Sep 18, 2007League CupLeicester CityH2-3Smith (1), Tyson (64)
Wed Aug 27, 2008League CupSunderlandH1-2Earnshaw (60)
Wed Feb 04, 2009FA CupDerby CountyH2-3Cohen (2), Tyson (14 pen)
Sat May 08, 2010PlayoffsBlackpoolA1-2Cohen (13)
Tue May 11, 2010PlayoffsBlackpoolH3-4Earnshaw (7, 66), Adebola (90)
Tue Aug 10, 2010League CupBradford CityA1-2Thornhill (35)
Sun Jan 30, 2011FA CupWest Ham UnitedA2-3Adebola (18), McGoldrick (40)
Tue Mar 08, 2011League Tier 2Sheffield UnitedA1-2Adebola (42)
Sat Apr 09, 2011League Tier 2ReadingH3-4Boyd (38 pen), Earnshaw (51), McGugan (88 pen)
Fri Apr 15, 2011League Tier 2Norwich CityA1-2Tyson (3)
Sat Sep 10, 2011League Tier 2SouthamptonA2-3Derbyshire (7), Majewski (42)
Sat Sep 17, 2011League Tier 2Derby CountyH1-2Reid (5 pen)
Sun Oct 02, 2011League Tier 2Birmingham CityH1-3Miller (35)
Sat Jan 05, 2013FA CupOldham AthleticH2-3Matt Smith (13 OG), Sharp (90)
Sat May 04, 2013League Tier 2Leicester CityH2-3Cox (3), Ward (50)
Sat Aug 31, 2013League Tier 2Wigan AthleticA1-2Reid (8)
Tue Sep 24, 2013League CupBurnleyA1-2Derbyshire (24)
Sun Feb 16, 2014FA CupSheffield UnitedA1-3Paterson (28)
Sat May 03, 2014League Tier 2Brighton and Hove AlbionH1-2Derbyshire (22)
Wed Sep 24, 2014League CupTottenham HotspurA1-3Grant (61)
Sat Oct 25, 2014League Tier 2Blackburn RoversH1-3Fryatt (37)
Sat Feb 27, 2016League Tier 2Bristol CityH1-2Osborn (30)
Tue Apr 05, 2016League Tier 2ReadingA1-2Osborn (41)
Sat Sep 17, 2016League Tier 2Norwich CityH1-2Vellios (40)
Sat Sep 24, 2016League Tier 2Sheffield WednesdayA1-2Lansbury (35)
Sat Oct 01, 2016League Tier 2Bristol CityA1-2Vellios (33)
Mon Dec 26, 2016League Tier 2Huddersfield TownA1-2Pereira (25)
Tue Feb 14, 2017League Tier 2FulhamA2-3Kasami (2), Brereton (47)
Sun May 06, 2018League Tier 2Bolton WanderersA2-3Osborn (70), Colback (79)
Sat Oct 20, 2018League Tier 2Norwich CityH1-2Grabban (5)
Wed Mar 13, 2019League Tier 2Aston VillaH1-3Colback (3)
Sat Aug 03, 2019League Tier 2West Bromwich AlbionH1-2Cash (9)
Sat Feb 01, 2020League Tier 2Birmingham CityA1-2Silva (18)
Sat May 08, 2021League Tier 2Preston North EndH1-2Garner (17)
Sun Aug 08, 2021League Tier 2Coventry CityA1-2Taylor (36)
Sun Sep 12, 2021League Tier 2Cardiff CityH1-2Grabban (23)
Tue May 17, 2022PlayoffsSheffield UnitedH1-2Johnson (19)
Sat Sep 03, 2022League Tier 1BournemouthH2-3Kouyaté (33), Johnson (45 pen)
Fri Sep 16, 2022League Tier 1FulhamH2-3Awoniyi (11), O'Brien (77)