GAMES

These are the 37 games where we saved a penalty

Date Game Opponent H/A Score Scorers
Sat Mar 26, 1898League Tier 1Aston VillaH3-1Benbow (?, ?), Capes (?)
Sat Oct 21, 1911League Tier 2Clapton OrientH3-0Mercer (?), Saunders (?), Armstrong (?)
Sat Mar 08, 1924League Tier 1SunderlandH1-2Marshall (?)
Sat Dec 18, 1926League Tier 2Port ValeA2-0Gibson (?), Stocks (?)
Sat Dec 18, 1926League Tier 2Port ValeA2-0Gibson (?), Stocks (?)
Sat Apr 30, 1927League Tier 2SouthamptonA0-1
Sat Dec 29, 1928League Tier 2Stoke CityA1-1Heslop (?)
Sat Feb 09, 1929League Tier 2ChelseaH3-0Stocks (?, ?), Burton (?)
Thu Dec 26, 1929League Tier 2BarnsleyA1-1Loftus (?)
Thu Dec 26, 1929League Tier 2BarnsleyA1-1Loftus (?)
Sat Sep 18, 1982League Tier 1WatfordH2-0Walsh (20), Birtles (75)
Sat Sep 03, 1983League Tier 1LiverpoolA0-1
Wed Sep 07, 1983League Tier 1Aston VillaH2-2Davenport (42), Birtles (85)
Wed Aug 29, 1984League Tier 1ArsenalH2-0Metgod (63), Davenport (67)
Wed Jan 09, 1985FA CupNewcastle UnitedA3-1Davenport (29 pen), Bowyer (107), Christie (110)
Sat Dec 26, 1987League Tier 1ArsenalA2-0Wilson (39), Pearce (89 pen)
Sun Nov 06, 1988League Tier 1ArsenalH1-4Clough (18)
Wed Apr 12, 1989League Tier 1SouthamptonH3-0Gaynor (?), Clough (7 pen), Pearce (32)
Sat Sep 01, 1990League Tier 1Coventry CityA2-2Jemson (49 pen, 72)
Sat May 18, 1991FA CupTottenham HotspurN1-2Pearce (16 pen)
Wed Mar 24, 1993League Tier 1SouthamptonA2-1Clough (5), Keane (45)
Sat Feb 27, 1999League Tier 1Charlton AthleticA0-0
Sat May 08, 1999League Tier 1Blackburn RoversA2-1Freedman (12), Bart-Williams (56)
Sat Apr 04, 2009League Tier 2BarnsleyA1-1Earnshaw (68)
Sat Jan 16, 2010League Tier 2ReadingH2-1Anderson (11), Earnshaw (41)
Sat Apr 09, 2011League Tier 2ReadingH3-4Boyd (38 pen), Earnshaw (51), McGugan (88 pen)
Tue Jan 31, 2012League Tier 2BurnleyH0-2
Sat Nov 02, 2013League Tier 2BlackpoolH0-1
Sat Oct 03, 2015League Tier 2Hull CityH0-1
Sat Feb 10, 2018League Tier 2Hull CityH0-2
Tue Oct 30, 2018League CupBurton AlbionA2-3Grabban (70), Appiah (91)
Sat Jan 05, 2019FA CupChelseaA0-2
Sat Jan 26, 2019League Tier 2Wigan AthleticH3-1Lolley (19), Cash (48), Guedioura (80)
Sat Apr 27, 2019League Tier 2Queens Park RangersA1-0Ansarifard (55)
Sun Dec 29, 2019League Tier 2Wigan AthleticH1-0Figueiredo (60)
Sat Feb 20, 2021League Tier 2Blackburn RoversH1-0Mighten (26)
Tue Nov 23, 2021League Tier 2Luton TownH0-0